Follow

FAQ: Can I restore a deleted class page?

Modified on Jul-06 2011
Article Updated:

This article has been subsequently updated from the original to reflect alterations or functionality added in a recent Ultranet software upgrade.

If the instructions or functionality described below do not appear to match your Ultranet site, it may need to be upgraded to the latest build. If so, please ask your Ultranet administrator to contact us.

Should a Class page be accidentally deleted or need to be restored to retrieve content, a kind of page 'recycle bin' is included in Ultranet which stores the deleted pages. Restoring class pages can be performed in two different ways, depending on your user account type, so the two options are outlined below.

For teachers/administrators via the Dashboard

As a teacher or administrator with class access, you can restore deleted class pages yourself via the Dashboard.

  1. Sign in and go to your My Dashboard page.

  2. On the right navigation menu, select the "My Admin Tools" option.

    MyAdminTools.png

  3. Next, make sure you are on the "My Deleted Class" tab. 

    MyDelClass.png

    Under this section, you will see a list of any/all class pages that you have deleted. If there are many listed, you can shorten the list by using the Keyword Search, or the page type filters (SMS-deleted, User-deleted, Sub-Pages).

    RestoreDelClass.png

  4. Once you have identified the page you want to restore, click on its corresponding "Restore/Delete" link to the right.

    RestoreDelete.png

  5. In the resulting pop-up window, check to ensure that the group permissions include at least one group you are currently a member of—either the original class or a other user permission group (otherwise you would restore a page to a location that you can't access anyway). 

    SelectGroup.png

    Once this is confirmed, click the "Restore" button at the bottom of the window, and the page will be restored to its original location in your class list.

For administrators only via Page Admin

Administrators can restore deleted class pages by going to Administration > Page Admin > Classes pending delete.

classpendingdelete.png

Hovering over the classroom will bring up two icon buttons to the right: the 'Home' icon to restore the page, and the 'Trash' icon to delete it permanently.

classpendingdelete2.png

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk